Archive for August 8th, 2010

08
Aug
10

By the side of the river

The overflowing river rushes joyously by.

Sunlight shyly kisses the water and land in the distance.

And the blue mountains,far away on the horizon,

reach for the sky.

I sit here on the side of the river.

A cold wind whips my face and pricks me with droplets of water;

It makes the tall,ancient trees sway in its wake

and the wild,overgrown grass shiver.

I wish I could be here forever,

in this serene,harmonious and tranquil niche.

My soul is so calm and peaceful here,

by the side of the river.

08
Aug
10

Hunger and a heavy heart

…make a deliciously stinging combination.
And a mosquito is trying its best to suck me dry.

*phat*

Feel a little better now.




ABOUT ME
An Outlaw,compulsively cynical and self-confessed geek.Passionate about art,music,culture,literature,etc.
Part-time poet,philosopher,writer and sober.

Archives

August 2010
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Nonsensicalrambling by John Oommen is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 India License.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 2.5 India License. No part of the text or graphics on this blog may be reproduced without the permission of the owner.